Indiana University

Menu:

Tobias Center Vision

The enduring mission of the Tobias Center is inspiring leadership excellence on a national scale.  Special access to the Center’s work will be furnished to Indiana citizens for the distinct purpose of enhancing leadership within the state.

Read more...

About Us » Faculty Fellows

Responsible for the development and implementation of the Center’s innovative programming will be the Tobias Center Faculty Fellows, a core group of faculty who conduct research on cross-sector leadership excellence, teach classes, conduct workshops and convene the various groups unique to the Center.

Trudy W. Banta
Professor of Higher Education, Vice Chancellor, Planning and Institutional Improvement
School of Education
(317) 274-4111
tbanta@iupui.edu

Gerald L. Bepko
IUPUI Chancellor Emeritus
IU Trustee Professor & Professor of Law
School of Law
(317) 278-9240
gbepko@iupui.edu

Philip L. Cochran
Executive Associate Dean, Kelley School of Business - Indianapolis
Director, Randall L. Tobias Center for Leadership Excellence
Thomas W. Binford Chair in Corporate Citizenship
Professor of Management, Kelley School of Business - Indianapolis
Professor of Philanthropic Studies, Lilly Family School of Philanthropy
(317) 274-2481
plcochra@iupui.edu

Catherine M. Dalton
David H. Jacobs Chair of Strategic Management
Editor, Business Horizons
Kelley School of Business
(812) 856-5560
cdalton@indiana.edu

Dan R. Dalton
Professor of Management
Harold A. Poling Chair of Strategic Management
Dean Emeritus, Kelley School of Business
Founding Director of the Institute for Corporate Governance
Kelley School of Business
(812) 855-5271
dalton@iupui.edu

Charles Dhanaraj
Associate Professor of Management
Schmenner Faculty Fellow
Kelley School of Business
(317) 274-4694
dhanaraj@iupui.edu

E. James Flynn
Clinical Professor of Management
Kelley School of Business
(317) 278-3681
ejflynn@iupui.edu

Richard B. Gunderman
Professor of Radiology, Pediatrics, Medical Education,
Philosophy, Liberal Arts, and Philanthropy
Vice Chairman, Radiology
Director, Pediatric Radiology
Radiology, Pediatrics, Medical Education
Philosophy, Liberal Arts, and Philanthropy
(317) 274-8698
rbgunder@iupui.edu

Sheila S. Kennedy
Professor of Public and Environmental Affairs
School of Public and Environmental Affairs
(317) 274-2895
shekenne@iupui.edu

Marjorie Lyles
OneAmerica Chair in Business Administration
Professor of International Strategic Management
Kelley School of Business
(317) 274-2558
mlyles@iupui.edu

Martha McCarthy
Chancellor’s Professor and Chair, Retired
Educational Leadership and Policy Studies
School of Education
(812) 856-8384

Debra J. Mesch
Director, Women's Philanthropy Institute, Lilly Family School of Philanthropy
Professor of Public and Nonprofit Management
School of Public and Environmental Affairs
(317) 274-8635
dmesch@iupui.edu

Khaula H. Murtadha
Associate Vice Chancellor for Lifelong Learning
Executive Director of the Community Learning Network
Professor, Educational Leadership
School of Education
(317) 274-6862
kmurtadha@iupui.edu

Joshua Plaskoff
Lecturer of Management
Kelley School of Business
(317) 274-3492
jplaskof@iupui.edu

Philip M. Podsakoff
John F. Mee Chair of Management
Professor Emeritus of Organizational Behavior and Human Resources
Kelley School of Business
(812) 855-2747
podsakof@indiana.edu

Glenn R. Powers
Lieutenant Colonel, Retired
Deputy Under Secretary for Field Programs, National Cemetery Administration
U.S. Department of Veteran Affairs

Philip V. Scarpino
Professor of History
Director of the Graduate Public History Program
Director of Oral History of the Tobias Center for Leadership Excellence
School of Liberal Arts
(317) 274-5983
pscarpin@iupui.edu

Roger Schmenner
Professor Emeritus of Operations Management
Kelley School of Business
(317) 274-4417
rschmenn@iupui.edu

Timothy L. Seiler
Director of The Fund Raising School
Assistant Professor of Philanthropic Studies
Lilly Family School of Philanthropy, Indiana University
(317) 278-8937
tseiler@iupui.edu

Eugene R. Tempel
President Emeritus, Indiana University Foundation
Founding Dean, Lilly Family School of Philanthropy, Indiana University
(317) 278-8904
etempel@indiana.edu

Andrea Walton
Associate Professor of Education
Associate Professor of Philanthropic Studies
School of Liberal Arts
(317) 856-8358
andwalto@indiana.edu

Lois R. Wise
Professor of Public and Environmental Affairs
Director, West European Studies
Director, European Union Center of Excellence
School of Public and Environmental Affairs
(812) 855-4944
wisel@indiana.edu

Click on each professor's name to open their faculty website for detailed biographical and contact information.